School Logo

St Laurence Church of England Primary School

Learning with love and laughter

A member of the Derby Diocesan Academy Trust

Google Translate

Meet the Team

Executive Head Teacher: Mrs S Tew


Head of School: Mrs R Barker


Reception Teacher: Mr J Ball


Year 1 Teacher: Miss S Ross (SENDCO)


Year 2 Teachers: Mrs L O’Boyle and Mrs A Barto-Smith


Year 3/4 Teacher: Mrs S Hobbins


Year 3/4 Teacher: Miss C Hall 


Year 5 Teacher: Mrs F Martinson


Year 6 Teacher: Mr P Hallam (Assistant Head Teacher)


Year 6 Teacher: Miss F Melia 


School Business Manager: Mrs R Redmond

Administrator: Mrs H Bloor

Office Support: Mrs K Thomasson


HLTAs: Mrs F Singfield 

             Miss J Suiter


Teaching Assistants: Miss L Anderson, Mrs A Kemish, Mrs S Osbiston, Mrs N Rae-Mclean

                                           Miss S Smith and Mrs L Scotney.


Site Manager: Mrs G Southgate


Cleaners: Mrs Y Ellender and Mrs J Johnson


         School Cook: Mrs H Godsall   


Midday Staff: Mrs E Hamilton (Senior Midday Supervisor)

                               Mrs Y Harrison, Mrs L Scotney, Mrs J Thorpe, Miss L Scotney, 


Chair of Governors: Mr Simon McBeth


Staff Governor: Miss F Melia


Foundation Governors: Mr Matthew Dilnot

                                               Mr Alistair Langton

                                               Mr Malc Hetherington

                                               Mrs R Barker                                       

Parent Governor:          Mrs Kristin Simmons


Clerk to Governors:       Mrs Pam Miles